The 71st JSCC Conference

Poster presentation / Symposium: Sep. 16 (Thu), 2021 (Online), Oral presentation / Award Lecture: Sep. 17 (Fri) -19 (Sun), 2021 (Online), The oral presentations, symposiums, and award-winning lectures will be streamed to participants after the conference. Host / Japan Society of Coordination Chemistry, Co-host / The Chemical Society of Japan


The program book (provisional) is now available. The final version will be released after the oral presentation chair has been fully assigned. The final version has been available now.
Click on here to download the program book (provisional).

Electronic abstracts is available on the Dropbox site. To enter the site, your e-mail account registerd and password sent from the JSCC secretariat ( is required.

Browsing the abstracts and abstracts search engine on the Dropbox site requires an ID and password issued to participants on the registration., which you can find in 'The 71st JSCCC important links 1 (Zoom & Search).pdf' in the Dropbox site.

You can enter to the Dropbox site, the Zoom meeting rooms, and Remo poster floors from here. Use your e-mail account and password sent from ( or

Provisional timeline of regular presentations and lectures

Poster presentations: Morning and afternoon on Sep. 16.
Symposia: Evening on Sep. 16
Oral presentations: Whole day on Sep. 17, morning on Sep. 18, morning and afternoon on Sep. 19.
Award lectures: Afternoon on Sep. 18 and 19.
Seminars: Around noon on Sep. 18

On-demand videos of oral presentations, symposia, and award lectures: After each sessions on the Dropbox site for two weeks)

JSCC symposia (Sessions in English)

Session chairs              Session theme
Kazuki Nakamura
(Chiba Univ.)
Tomohiro Seki
(Shizuoka Univ.)
Kei Murata
(Univ. Tokyo)
Electrochemical control of excited states of photo-functional coordination and hybrid compounds — Electrofluorochromism and electrochemiluminescence —
Masaki Yoshida
(Hokkaido Univ.)
Hitomi Ohmagari
(Aoyama Gakuin Univ.)
Interplay between mechanical and physical properties of functional molecular crystals
Masashi Ohkubo
(Waseda Univ.)
Koji Yoshikawa
(Kwansei Gakuin Univ.)
Teppei Yamada
(Univ. Tokyo)
Satoshi Horike
(Kyoto Univ.)
Coordination chemistry for energy conversion/storage technology
Akiko Inagaki
(Tokyo Metropolitan Univ.)
Yumiko Nakajima
New functions of precisely designed transition-metal complexes
Back to Top
Organizing Committee
Symposium Chair: Hiroshi Nakajima (Osaka City University)
Secretary-General: Yusuke Yamada (Osaka City University)
Phone: +81-(0)6-6605-2546